Retail Sustainability Conference

October 16, 2024

Toronto Congress Centre - South Building

Sustainable Solutions for Canadian Retailers & Manufacturers​

In 2023 RCC’s Retail Sustainability Conference brought together over 600 retailers, manufacturers, suppliers, technology providers, and policy visionaries to explore actionable paths to zero plastic waste, net zero emissions, decarbonization, and more. 

RCC Retail Sustainability 2024 returns on October 16, 2024, in Toronto. Don’t miss retail’s must-attend sustainability event!

2023 Retail Sustainability Conference Photos

What Our Attendees Say

Who Attends?

Toronto Congress Centre
South Building

650 Dixon Rd, Etobicoke, ON M9W 1J1

2023 Speakers

The Retail Sustainability Conference Agenda is made up of influential leaders, visionaries, and passionate professionals that will discuss the most critical topics in the sustainability landscape.

Crystal Rasa

CSCMP, Customer Fulfilment Sourcing Manager

IKEA Canada

Alyson Slater

Managing Director, Sustainable Investment, Public Markets

Manulife Investment Management

Sarah Thompson

Managing Director, Sustainable Finance


Shannon Castellarin

Manager, Policy and Instrument Development Section

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Jean-Simon Venne

Co-Founder & Chief Technology Officer

BrainBox AI

Geneviève Dionne

Director, Ecodesign and Circular Economy

Éco Entreprises Québec

Neil Savio Menezes

Packaging Sustainability Policy Manager

General Mills

Hon. Andrea Khanjin


Environment, Conservation and Parks

George Soleas

President & CEO


Rochelle Ezekiel

Senior VP, Digital Retail

Canada Goose

Nick Venditti

Account Executive, Google Cloud


Carrie Chisholm

VP, Environment, Social, Governance (ESG)

Canada Post

Heléne Loberg

Head of Sustainability

IKEA Canada

Galen Weston

President and Chairman

Loblaw Companies Limited

Marie-France Gibson

Vice President, Private Brands

Metro Inc

Joe Solly

Partner, National Consumer Sustainability & Climate Leader

Deloitte Canada

Fisk Johnson

Chairman and CEO

SC Johnson

Crystal Howe

Sustainability Manager

Ice River Springs Solutions

Jonathan Duguay-Arbesfeld

Managing Director, Investments

Canada Infrastructure Bank

Catherine McVitty

Sustainability Communications Lead

Unilever Canada

Patrick Wiedemann


Reconomy Comply Division and Reverse Logistics Group

Kim Saunders

VP ESG Strategy

Canadian Tire Corporation

Geraldine Huse


P&G Canada

Alfredo Conte

Information and Master Data Support Director

Metro Inc

Ravneet Gill

Manager Policy & Stakeholder Relations

Waste to Resource Ontario

Samer B. Kamal


Minus Global International

Joe McMahan

VP, Sustainability and Shared Value

Maple Leaf Foods

Alain Brandon

VP of Sustainability, Social Impact & Government Relation

Loblaw Companies Limited

Jonathan Farkouh

Director, Environmental Sustainability Programs

The Estée Lauder Companies

Mary De Guzman

Director, Environmental, Social and Governance

Sleep Country

Sam Kashani

Country Director

Too Good To Go, Canada

Kimi Walker

AVP , Product Stewardship

Canadian Tire Corporation

Mylene Champagne

Director, Environment and Technical Risks

Metro Inc.

Gemma Hinksman

Senior Director - Canada Impact Team

McDonald's Canada

Megan Nichols

Associate Assistant Deputy Minister of the Environmental Protection Branch (EPB)

Environment and Climate Change, Canada

Maya Colombani

Chief Sustainability & Human Rights Officer


As The Voice of Retail™ in Canada since 1963, Retail Council of Canada (RCC) represents over 45,000 independent, regional, national mass and specialty retail businesses and online merchants in general merchandise, drug and grocery.